Local players named to AP All-State team

Daily Reporter staff reports

The Associated Press Indiana All-State Football teams were announced on Wednesday.

From New Palestine, senior running back DuRon Ford was named to the Class 5A All-State First Team, while senior teammate Brady Walden made the All-State First Team on defense.

Mt. Vernon’s Charles DeGraff was named to the 4A All-State First Team as a defensive lineman.

Also for the New Palestine Dragons, senior David Judy was named 5A honorable mention as an offensive lineman. Senior kicker Spencer Corey made the honorable mention list, as well.

Greenfield-Central was represented by defensive lineman Lee Dullaghan on the 4A All-State honorable mention list. Senior running back Michael Sosnowski made the honorable mention list as a running back, as did Mt. Vernon senior Eric Jones.

Mt. Vernon seniors Mitch McCarthy and Nathan Seifert made the honorable mention list as linebackers, while senior quarterback Zac Montgomery also made the list on offense.

Eastern Hancock junior quarterback Jarett Lewis was named a 2A honorable mention with senior teammate Devin Denny, a running back. Also for the Royals, defensive lineman Brandon Francis, a senior, made the honorable mention list on defense.