Board honors excellence among students, staff

GREENFIELD — A total of 43 students, alumni and staff members were honored at the Greenfield-Central School Board meeting Monday night during Celebrate Excellence, which recognizes achievement in academics, athletics and extracurricular activities.

The school board hosts Celebrate Excellence throughout the year. This week, students and coaches were recognized for their performances in statewide athletics events and for being recognized nationally for outstanding test scores, said associate superintendent Ann Vail.

Here are the honorees:

Participants in the Indiana State Stunt Group Competition: Olivia McBride, also honored as an all-state cheerleader, Valerie Davidson; Ava Dickmann; Makenzie Horning; Kloe Shockley and coaches Laken Peal and Jena Robinson

IHSAA women’s cross-country semistate champion: Sydney Cook and coaches Scott Burton and Megan Frantz

IHSAA men’s cross-country semistate competition: Zachariah Archibald; Zach Bishop; Nate Brand; Joel Carpenter; Jacob Hansen; Cooper Hanson; Thomas Hembree; Clayton Jenkins; Tyler Morris; Parker Niemeier; Michael Trusty; Will Wickham and coaches Aaron Smith, Paul Youngkin and Greg Arnold

Advanced Placement scholars: Zach Bishop; Clara Bogan; Andrew Creemer; Katherine Floyd; Andrew Graber; Claire Griffin; Julie Harding; Renee Hilkene; Erin Kile; Boyd Lacy; Kira Peter; Catherine Sosnowski; Geordan Stump; Kaylee Tutrow; William Wagner and Josh Woodard

Indiana Elementary Academic Coach of the Year finalist: Lisa Leliaert

Author photo
Samm Quinn is a reporter at the Greenfield Daily Reporter. She can be reached at 317-477-3275 or