10 Virginia schools named National Blue Ribbon Schools by US ed secretary

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)



RICHMOND, Virginia — Ten Virginia schools are being honored by U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan.

Each has been named a National Blue Ribbon school, signifying academic rigor and dramatic gains in student achievement.

Seven public schools and three private schools are being recognized. The public schools are Armstrong Elementary in Hampton, Galileo Magnet High in Danville, Gilbert Linkous Elementary in Montgomery County, Haycock Elementary in Fairfax County, Hermitage Elementary in Virginia Beach, Twin Hickory Elementary in Henrico County and Winterpock Elementary in Chesterfield County.

The private schools are Charlottesville Catholic, St. James Catholic School in Falls Church and St. Luke School in McLean.

All content copyright ©2014 Daily Reporter, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528