Jake Gyllenhaal, Sienna Miller, Guillermo del Toro to help pick Cannes Film Festival winners

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)





PARIS — Prize winners at the Cannes Film Festival will be chosen by a jury that includes American actor Jake Gyllenhaal, Mexican director Guillermo del Toro and Canadian filmmaker Xavier Dolan.

Malian musician Rokia Traore is also on the panel, announced Tuesday, along with British actress Sienna Miller, French performer Sophie Marceau and Spanish actress Rossy de Palma, a frequent performer in the films of Pedro Almodovar.

The jury is led by filmmaking brothers Joel and Ethan Coen.

The French Riviera film extravaganza opens May 13 with French director Emmanuelle Bercot's drama "La Tete Haute" and runs to May 24.

New movies by Gus Van Sant, Nanni Moretti, Jia Zhangke and Jacques Audiard are among the films competing for the festival's top prize, the coveted Palme d'Or.

All content copyright ©2015 Daily Reporter, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528