Small Business Administration makes disaster loans available in 12 Alabama counties

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)




MONTGOMERY, Alabama — The U.S. Small Business Administration says disaster loans are available in 12 Alabama counties due to a drought this fall.

The agriculture disaster declaration covers Chambers, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Elmore, Lee, Macon, Randolph, Shelby, Talladega and Tallapoosa counties.

The Small Business Administration says the loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses involved in aquaculture and most private non-profit organizations.

The loans can be for up to $2 million. The interest rate is 4 percent for small businesses and it is about 2.6 percent for private non-profit organizations.


All content copyright ©2014 Daily Reporter, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528