Daily Reporter logo

Hoosier Basketball Magazine Top 100

Follow Daily Reporter:


      March 18, 2013                     


 Enclosed are Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 100 senior boys' high school players for 2012-2013 as compiled by Garry H. Donna, publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine.

 This compilation is the result of observation of many games during the past season as well as contact and discussion with numerous coaches, sportswriters, sportscasters and college recruiters throughout Indiana.

 Further research and evaluation is occurring during the 2013 IHSAA State Finals to determine a final list of 60 seniors. Those 60 boys will be invited to Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s 26th annual Top 60 Senior Boys¹ Workout Sunday, April 7, 2013 on the

campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.

*Remember only 60 of the Top 100 will be invited to the April 7th Top 60 event.


 The purposes of the Top 60 Senior Boys¹ Workout are

     1) To enable 60 of the best seniors from the class of 2013 to meet and compete.

     2) To afford these same 60 seniors significant postseason exposure

          in front of numerous college coaches who will be in attendance.

     3) To enable the 2013 Indiana-Kentucky All-Star Game Director and coaches

          to view the 60 participants for their purposes.

 The Top 60 Senior Boys¹ Workout, in conjunction with the Indiana High School Athletic Association and Indiana Basketball Coaches Association, will be divided into two sessions: 1:00-3:00 p.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m. Both sessions are open to the public for one general admission price for both sessions.

   Once again remember THE attached LIST is the Top 100 Senior Boys¹ list not the Top 60. Only 60 of these players will eventually be invited to Marian University for the April 7th Workout.

 The list of Hoosier Basketball's Top 100 Senior Boys List follows:

Jabriel Allen, Muncie Central

Cullen Arnold, Washington

Ian Asher, Danville

Darryl Baker, Jeffersonville

Tom Bardeson, Crown Point

Cord Barricklow, Lebanon

V. J. Beachem, New Haven

Jalen Bender, Evansville Central

Drew Benedict, Columbia City

Steven Bennett, New Castle

Calvin Blank, Terre Haute North

Jared Bloom, Warsaw

Trey Boyd, Anderson

Trey Bradley, Orleans

Caleb Brannon, Lebanon

Chris Braun, Charlestown

Trenton Brazel, Northwestern

Tyler Brough, Eastern Greene

Jaylon Brown, Fishers

Anfernee Brown, East Chicago Central

Nate Bubash, Munster

Blake Cesinger, Clay City

Jaylen Chambers, Evansville North

Riley Charlesworth, LaCrosse

Michael Clements, Roncalli

Dalton Combs, Adams Central

Kegan Comer, Jay County

Brandon Cook, Cannelton

Charles Cooper, Gary Wallace

Brock Cosey, South Bend Riley

Mike Crawford, Tipton

Nick Crays, North Daviess

Brodie Crowe, Shakamak

James Crowley, Carmel

Andrew Dakich, Zionsville

Nick Davidson, Andrean

Devin Davis, Warren Central

Dominic Dixon, University

Alex Etherington, Hamilton Heights

Joe Fagan, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard

J.C. Faubion, Indianapolis Lutheran

Dess Fougerousse, Linton

Nick Gamble, Homestead

Brogan Gary, Pendleton Heights

Sawyer Glick, Columbus North

Collin Hartman, Indianapolis Cathedral

Gunnar Henry, Southwestern (Hanover)

Derek Hinen, Columbia City

Franko House, Concord

Andrew Hubertz, Lafayette Central Catholic

Zak Irvin, Hamilton Southeastern

Dakota Isgrigg, Frankfort

Demetrius Jackson, Mishawaka Marian

Tori Jackson, Columbus North

B.J. Jenkins, Merrillville

Tyler Jenkins, Fremont

Anthony Johnson, Decatur Central

Taishaun Johnson, Pike

Tyler Jones, Sheridan

Austin Karazsia, Linton

George Knott, Providence

Carlos Knox, Indianapolis Ritter

Darius Latham, North Central (Marion)

Ajay Lawton, Westfield

Lane Mahurin, Rockville

Zach Martindale, Columbus East

Brett McCory, Brownstown Central

Jalen McCoy, Borden

Brock McFarland, Jay County

Markese McGuire, Elkhart Memorial

CJ McMann, Western Boone

Taron Miller, South Bend Clay

Chris Mitchell, Mishawaka

Michael Morris, New Palestine

Skyler Moss, Andrean

John Mosser, Valparaiso

Avery Motes, Danville

Cole Murray, Delphi

Breyton Nealis, Wabash

Jermaine Parrish, New Albany

Antonio Penny, Logansport

Sam Philpott, Noblesville

Jordan Pickett, Pike

Ethan Pike, Bremen

Antonio Pipkin, Bowman Academy

Jared Prange, Morristown

Mack Rathbun, Muncie Burris

Noah Reed, Huntington North

Nathan Rogers, North Montgomery

Korey Ryan, New Castle

Mike Schlotman, Munster

Brenton/Bryson Scott, Fort Wayne Northrop

Brandon Scruggs, Pioneer

LaBradford Sebree, Kokomo

Blake Simmons, Castle

Forrester Sims, Franklin Central

Trent Smith, Jac-Cen-Del

Basil Smotherman Jr., Lawrence North

Trey Sparks, South Ripley

Greg Spina, Martinsville

Thomas Starks, Fort Wayne Concordia

Zoran Talley, Merrillville

Cody Thomas, Southmont

Austin Torres, Penn

Stephen Turner, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)

Zavier Turner, Pike

Jeffrey Turner, Terre Haute South

Gary Ulrich, Rockville

Trent VanHorn, Fort Wayne Canterbury

Josh VanMeter, Norwell

Victor Vincz, Eastern Hancock

Michael Volovic, Carmel

Troy Vorhies, Center Grove

Tyler Walsh, Evansville Mater Dei

Jamario Wann, Indianapolis Crispus Attucks

Anthony Warrum, Heritage Christian

Tanner Watkins, Lapel

Alex Welch, Randolph Southern

Tony Wills, Ben Davis

Conner Wittmer, Loogootee

Keenan Wood, Franklin

Clay Yeo, Triton

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 Daily Reporter, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528