Daily Reporter logo

All-HHC baseball, softball, tennis teams

Follow Daily Reporter:



As selected by coaches

SCHOOL                    PLAYER                 GRADE         POSITION

Delta                           Rob Fox               12                   OF-P***

                                    Tate Stone            11                  3B

                                    Cade Jones         11                  SS


Greenfield-Central   Mitchell Gibson        12           SS-P***

                                    Slater Rush                   11           IF-P

                                    Hayden Kissee             12           P

                                    Seth Adams                   11           3B-P


Mt. Vernon               Noah Powell              10            SS***

                                  James Stricker           11             P


New Palestine     Nick Butcher          12          SS***

               Connor Swain           12         OF-P   ***

Steven Clark              12         C-1B

Cameron Clark         12         3B-P


Pendleton Heights     Hunter Cook     12        1B***

                                    Quentin Miller         11        P


Shelbyville                Ethan Larrison         12         P***

                                    Daniel Kuhn             12         CF***

                                    Chase McColley      12         P-C

                                    Colin Phelps          11          1B-P

                                    Conner Hasecuster   10      SS


Yorktown                    Jake Preston    11           P***

                                    Clay Dungan      11         SS-P


*** = Unanimous Selection

2013 HHC COACH OF THE YEAR            Scott Hughes of Shelbyville




Delta                           Nick Maloney   11        New Palestine       Evan Vance                  12


Greenfield-Central     Jared Banton  12        Pendleton Heights    Thomas Hall            11

                                                                                                        Austin MacMillan         12


Mt. Vernon  Nathanael Lash 11        Shelbyville    Adam Eads       12

                       Zach Spears   11                          JD Cox                 12

                      Zach Norman  12


New Castle     **        Zak Kellogg                 12        Yorktown    Nathan Phillips  11

                                    Kenny Martin               11                                 Jacob Clawson 10

                                    Tyler Smith                   12                                  Anthony Todd    10

                                    Grant Malott                 12                                   Blake Upchurch  11

**  Due to New Castle not being able to schedule all of the HHC baseball teams this school year, they were not eligible to compete for all-conference honors.  However, in light of New Castle being a Sectional Champion Team, by vote of the coaches, it was felt that the four young men listed above, were at least worthy of Honorable Mention status.



SCHOOL                      HHC           OVERALL          COACH

Shelbyville                  10-2                 19-5                             Scott Hughes

Greenfield-Central    7-5                   13-11                           Brian Murphy

New Palestine         6-6                   23-10                           Shawn Lyons

Yorktown                     5-7                   17-13                           Mike Larrabee

Delta                           5-7                   15-14                           Terry Summers

Mount Vernon             5-7                   12-13                           Scott Johnson

Pendleton Heights    4-8                   17-12                           Travis Keesling

New Castle                              Not Eligible This Year               Brad King

Congratulations to New Castle, New Palestine & Yorktown for being Sectional Champions & to New Palestine for being Regional Champions and Semi-state Runner Ups



 2014 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference softball selections, as made by HHC coaches.


Name    Grade    Position    School

Angie Naaman    11    RF    Delta

Darcie Huber*    10    P    Greenfield

Rachel Davis*    12    2B    Mt. Vernon

Emily White    12    CF    Mt. Vernon

Alaynie Woollard*    12    SS    New Castle

Abbey Renner*    12    P/2B    New Castle

McKinley Duvall    10    CF/C    New Castle

Markie Wood*    12    OF    New Palestine

Issy Hoyt    10    3B    New Palestine

Adie Lorsung    11    SS    New Palestine

Brittany Duncan    11    CF    New Palestine

Bailey Benefiel*    12    P    Pendleton Heights

Delilah Wright    12    CF    Pendleton Heights

Sarah Dixon*    12    SS    Pendleton Heights

Abey Bass*    10    C    Shelbyville

Hannah File    9    P    Shelbyville

Riley Achenbach    12    1B    Shelbyville

Kendra Saunders*    12    C    Yorktown

Katy Johnson*    11    SS    Yorktown

Grace Lumpkin*    11    P    Yorktown

*unanimous selection


Honorable Mention:  Delta: Lindsey Welsh, Logan Bland, Ericka Pursley, Emily Thompson, Micaya Richardson, Katie Weaver, Greenfield-Central: Deena Miller, Erika Knapp, Morganne Denny, Mt. Vernon: Ambry Turpen, Mikala Poe, Kristen Connors, New Castle: Harley Walls, Destiny Heard, New Palestine: Casey Lehman, Kaylin McMurray, Shelbyville: Kay Brokering, Katie Nuthak, Natalie Weber, Yorktown: Amanda Laughlin, Ashley Morrow, Kara Tucker, Morgan Masters


HHC Coach of the Year: Gary Roberts, Shelbyville


Final Team Standings

School        HHC    Overall

New Palestine        7-0    24-4

Shelbyville        6-1    20-8

Yorktown        4-3    28-7 (regional champ)

Pendleton Heights    4-3    19-10

New Castle        3-4    24-7 (regional champ)

Mt. Vernon        3-4    9-17

Delta            1-7    11-15

Greenfield Central    0-7    16-11



2014 All-Hoosier Heritage Conference tennis selections, as made by HHC coaches. *Also an All-District 4 selection.



Madison Ashman (12)*        Delta            

Maggie Thompson (11)*        Delta        

Allie Schafer (12)*        Mt. Vernon

Nicole Beaty (12)*        New Palestine    

Emma McCardwell (10)*        Pendleton Heights    

Carly Wilson (11)         Pendleton Heights    



Kaylin Gibson (11)/Kiera Helm (11)*    Delta        

Maddie Walrod (12)/Molly Laughlin (11)*    Mt. Vernon

Kylar LItteral (12)/Kara Miller (12)*    New Palestine    

Katie Wolfert (12)/Blair Smith (11)*    Yorktown    



Alli Frazier (12)                Greenfield

Shelby Richardson (12)            Delta

Sarah Jones (11)            Mt. Vernon

Sam Hammel (9)            Pendleton Hts.

Bri Ayres (10)                Shelbyville

Paige Swan (11)            Yorktown

Halie Hardwick (10)            Yorktown

Kate Avila (10)                Yorktown

Sarah Ogle (10)/Emily Decker (10)    Delta

Addison Eads (11)/Cassie York (10)    Mt. Vernon

Alana Henry (9)/Lauren Hardebeck (10)    New Palestine

Cassady Skipton (10)/Alivia Chenowith (9)    Shelbyville

Maddie Ulrich (12)/Laura Scanameo (11)    Yorktown


COACH OF THE YEAR: Royce Hammel, Pendleton Heights


FINAL STANDINGS (*sectional champ)


Delta*    6-0    18-4    Tim Cleland

Pendleton Hts.*    5-1    21-3    Royce Hammel

Yorktown    4-2    18-4    Bob Darby

Mt. Vernon*    3-3    12-6    Gabe Muterspaugh

Shelbyville*    2-4    13-9    Basem Shammas

New Palestine    1-5    8-7    Chris Hardin

Greenfield    0-6    5-15    Angie Kennedy    

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 Daily Reporter, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528