Daily Reporter logo

2012 General Election Results

Follow Daily Reporter:

Here are the final election results from Tuesday's general election in Hancock County.

Only those offices that have contested races are tracked below. PDFs of the election returns as delivered from the Election Office are also avaialble. Final totals for Hancock County can be found here, while the precinct-by-precinct breakdown of votes can be found here.

43 of 43 precincts reported in as of Thursday morning.

U.S. President and Vice President

Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan, R 22,794
Barack Obama* and Joe Biden*, D 9,319
Gary Johnson and James P. Gray, L 707

U.S. Senator

Richard Mourdock, R 17,633
Joe Donnelly, D 11,677
Andrew Horning, L 3,061

Indiana Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Mike Pence and Sue Ellspermann, R 20,329
John Gregg and Vi Simpson, D 10,483
Rupert Boneham and Brad Klopfenstein, L 1,881

Attorney General

Greg Zoeller*, R 23,642
Kay Fleming, D 8,176

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Bennett*, R 18,638
Glenda Ritz, D 1,3243

U.S. Representative, District 6

Luke Messer, R 22,720
Bradley T. Bookout, D 7,800
Rex Bell, L 1,440

State Senator District 28

Mike Crider, R 22,834
Michael Adkins, D 8,974

State Representative District 53

Bob Cherry*, R 12,200
Kim J. Brand, L 3,703

State Representative District 57

Sean Eberhart*, R 3,139
D. Todd Day, D 1,149
Paul Bravard, L 220

State Representative District 88

Brian Bosma*, R 6,779
Brandon Perry, D 3,244

Hancock County Coroner

Crystel Myers, D 10,120
Dan Devoy, I 8,035
Joe Fortner, I 6,554

Hancock County Commissioner, District 3

Brad Armstrong*, R 21,330
Mike Merlau, D 9,768

Hancock County Council at-large (choose three)

Debra Bledsoe, R 20,257
Kent Fisk, R 18,867
Marc Huber, R 18,796
Earl Smith, D 10,740

Eastern Hancock at-large

Scott Johnson 1,122
Michael Schrope 1,109

Eastern Hancock District 3

Neil Floyd 881
Jim Jackson 1,343

Greenfield-Central at-large

Scott Brown 3,253
Raymond Kerkhof 3,289
Jason Shaw 1,773

Greenfield-Central District 4

Kathy Dowling 7,223
David Murphy 2,521

Mt. Vernon Referendum

YES 3,765
NO 5,010

Mt. Vernon School Board (choose three)

Carolyn Flynn 3,101
Bob Hiday* 2,213
Tony May 3,151
Michael McCarty 3,169
James Metcalfe 2,313
Jason Shelton 3,169
Ralph Spears 1,752

Southern Hancock District 1

Larry Lee 2,343
Barbara Snyder* 4,361

Indiana Supreme Court

Shall Justice Steven H. David be retained?

Yes 16,526
No 7,738

Shall Justice Robert D. Rucker be retained?

Yes 17,418
No 6,466

Indiana Court of Appeals

Shall Judge John G. Baker be retained?

Yes 17,539
No 6,189

Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained?

Yes 17,644
No 6,214

*denotes incumbent

Think your friends should see this? Share it with them!

All content copyright ©2016 Daily Reporter, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.
Daily Reporter • 22 W. New Road • Greenfield, IN 46140 • (317) 462-5528