Country Kritters club elects 2018 officers

GREENFIELD — The Country Kritters 4-H Club met Jan. 30 at the Purdue Extension office with 38 members present and Caitlin Cox presiding. Jada Maurer and Katleyn Delk led the Pledge of Allegiance and 4-H pledge.

The service project was collecting tissue boxes for Eastern Hancock and Greenfield-Central schools. Members discussed club T-shirt colors and talked about starting a new scholarship in memory of Riley Settergren.

The next meeting will be Feb. 13 at the Hope House, and club members will be collecting sheets and plug-in-alarm clocks.

Officers for 2018 were elected as follows:

President — Hailey Hedrick

Vice President — Caitlin Cox

Secretary — Jordan Wickard

News Reporter — Conner Wittgren

Treasurer — Zachary Delk

Health and Safety — Katelyn Delk

Historian-Scrapbook — Heidi Meyer