Academic honors awards from Ball State University

HANCOCK COUNTY – The following Hancock County students recently made the dean’s list for the summer term at Ball State University in Muncie. To earn dean’s list recognition, the students must earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average.

From Fortville: Aimee Arkenau, Austin Rose, Lindsey Stamper; from Greenfield: Olivia Dickson, Lauren King, Kayla Moran, Ross Morgan, Brian Snow; from McCordsville: Darius Chargualaf, Evan Elkins, Jake Mckenzie, Haley White; from New Palestine: Kenzie Bruns, Molly Carpenter, Olivia Hornsby, Mason Lane; from Wilkinson: Sam Carlton.

In addition, the following students recently graduated from Ball State University. Earning a master’s degree are: Zachary Bingham, Megan Roche, Rachel Shruba, Kathy Vahle, Andrea Wortkoetter (Greenfield); Jeremiah Howe, Kassy Morales, Kalyn Skupin (McCordsville.) Earning a bachelor’s degree are: Jeff Owens (Fortville); Hannah Burrow, Judy Bretton, Ryan Shepherd (Greenfield); Shelby Martin (McCordsville); Mason Lane (New Palestine); earning an associate’s degree are: Erika Messer (Charlottesville.)